RUGBY. South Africa with 6 Top 14 players for the summer tests

South African selector Jacques Nienaber has unveiled his team for the upcoming international season. Several evolving elements in the Top 14 were selected, starting with Toulousain Rynhardt Elstadt and Toulonnais Cheslin Kolbe at Eben Etzebeth. Ang neo-Racingman Trevor Nyakane is also on the list, as is Joseph Dweba, who will leave Bordeaux at the end of the season, or Handre Pollard, who will no longer wear the colors of the MHR. Former Grenoble and LOU player Deon Fourie is also in the group like Steven Kitshoff, passing by UB.

Fourie was one of the eight tireless players in the group of 43 players. The others are: Evan Roos (DHL Stormers) and Elrigh Louw (Vodacom Bulls), Ruan Nortje (Vodacom Bulls) and Salmaan Moerat (DHL Stormers), l’arrière Kurt-Lee Arendse (Vodacom Bulls), and demi de mêlée Grant Williams and the Ntuthuko Mchunu pillar (Cell C Sharks). Note that former Racing 92 and Montpellier player Johan Goosen, who joined Cobus Reinach, will also remain with the team until the end of the camp to pursue his recovery.

The Springboks for the international season:


Thomas du Toit (Cell C Sharks)
Steven Kitshoff (DHL Stormers)
Vincent Koch (Saracens)
Frans Malherbe (DHL Stormers)
Ntuthuko Mchunu (Cell C Sharks)
Ox Nche (Cell C Sharks)
Trevor Nyakane (Career 92)


Joseph Dweba (Bordeaux)
Malcolm Marx (Kubota Spears)
Bongi Mbonambi (Cell C Sharks),

2nd lines:

Lood de Jager (Sale Sharks)
Eben Etzebeth (Cell C Sharks)
Salmaan Moerat (DHL Stormers)
Ruan Nortje (Vodacom Bulls)
Marvin Orie (DHL Stormers)

3rd lines:

Pieter-Steph du Toit (Toyota Verblitz)
Marcell Coetzee (Vodacom Bulls)
Siya Kolisi (Cell C Sharks)
Elrigh Louw (Vodacom Bulls)
Evan Roos (DHL Stormers)
Kwagga Smith (Yamaha Júbilo)
Jasper Wiese (Leicester Tigers)
Rynhardt Elstadt (Toulouse)
Deon Fourie (DHL Stormers)
Franco Mostert (Honda Heat)

Demis de mêlée :

Faf de Klerk (Sale Sharks)
Jaden Hendrikse (Cell C Sharks)
Herschel Jantjies (DHL Stormers)
Grant Williams (Cell C Sharks)


Johan Goosen (Vodacom Bulls)
Elton Jantjies (NTT Docomo Red Hurricanes)
Handre Pollard (Montpellier Herrault),


Lukhanyo Am (Cell C Sharks)
Damian de Allende (Munster)
Andre Esterhuizen (Harlequins)
Jesse Kriel (Cannon Eagles)


Aphelele Fassi (Cell C Sharks)
Warrick Gelant (DHL Stormers)
Cheslin Kolbe (Toulon)
Willie le Roux (Toyota Verblitz)
Makazole Mapimpi (Cell C Sharks)
Kurt-Lee Arendse (Vodacom Bulls)
Damian Willemse (DHL Stormers)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.