Hockey sur glace: NHL dream finale: the Lightning vision and triple history


La Coupe Stanley played with Colorado’s Avalanche, the NHL’s new puissance, and Tampa Bay’s Lightning, double title champions. First act of the final on Wednesday night to Thursday (02:00).

Lightning captain Steven Stamkos hopes reporter and third consecutive title. But on the other hand, there will be the dreaded Colorado Avalanche.


Colorado Avalanche vs. Tampa Bay Lightning: it’s a dream show in the Stanley Cup final between the two best teams in its NHL moment. Returning in the final for the first time since his 2001 crown, the Avalanche will attempt to defeat the Lightning, two -time champions.

The Florida team, for its part, could enroll in the very closed circle of teams elevated to the rank of “dynasties” in the NHL if it wins a third rank title, an achievement that has not come since the triumphs of New York Islanders in the 80s (Stanley Cup winners four consecutive times between 1980 and 1983).

Qualifying for the final for a third year in a row, the Lightning are already part of the franchises that will mark the biggest history of the NHL, or maybe the Edmonton Oilers by Wayne Gretzky, the last team to be three years old. followed by the Stanley Cup final (1983 to 1985).

The Avalanche volume, won the finale permettrait in the Denver franchise de fêter son premier titre depuis 21 ans (2001, along with gardien fribourgeois David Aebischer and doubled légendaire Patrick Roy).

The first Avalanche title came in 1996, when the team that had previously relocated from Québec (Nordics) to Denver, had lifted the Stanley Cup in its first season in Colorado.

The last 10 winners

2021: Tampa Bay Lightning

2020: Tampa Bay Lightning

2018: Washington Capitals

2017: Pittsburgh Penguins

2016: Pittsburgh Penguins

2013: Chicago Blackhawks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.